Skip to content

The Vagaries of Book Sales

October 12, 2010

I received updated sales figures for my e-books today. Good news on the whole, but some unexpected patterns which I am at a loss to make sense of. My best selling book is Churchill’s Queen, a wartime thriller, which is read equally in the US and the UK. My other e-books are mostly American crime thrillers, which are proving much more popular in the UK, especially for iPads. Almost all of my marketing effort is directed to the the US market, I have basically ignored the UK market as I thought an Ulster writer of American crime fiction would not sell that well in the UK. Maybe if I made more of a marketing effort in the UK it would help me shift more e-books in the US. Go figure.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Churchills-Queen-fictional-actual-events/dp/B0037KMHCE/ref=tmm_kin_title_0?ie=UTF8&m=A3TVV12T0I6NSM&qid=1269856975&sr=1-3

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

