Skip to content

Making a cover

May 30, 2011

Just made a cover for Decoys as a Createspace paperback. This was the first time I made my own cover, as in the past I have always used generic ones provided by Createspace. Found the process to be relatively easy, used the same cover as for my e-book and a new photograph for the back. I find bigstockphoto.com to be a wonderful source for pictures. Opted out of expanded distribution. I have sold books in this channel in the past, but at such a low royalty rate it doesn’t pay.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

