Skip to content

You have to love this review.

July 7, 2014

I get all sorts of reviews, from one star rantings to five star raves. The accepted course of action for an author is that they should not read their reviews. But I don’t know a single author who toes the line on this.
I had to share my latest review from an Amazon reader. It’s so full of humor and energy. Loads of thanks to Susan Lane Shaw for her comments on An Evil Shadow.

Wow! This is a page turner.
It has been a long time since I have had to dim the brightness on my iPad so my husband could sleep as I read on into the night, to learn what came next. Great plot, characters that I came to care about, and worry “might be next”. Thanks to you I have had to nap on several afternoons! Well done.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2014 12:27 pm

    Dear A.J. Davidson: 1)thks for writing great suspense. 2)I am a great *sucker* for characters, got #1 Val Bosanquet (free) through KOBO=page turner/almost finished, and THEN: let me check what else he has written!! Now: I have just finished BUYING+paying & downloading 7 more thrillers. I don’t know a thing about A.J. Davidson (yet) however: I like his books…so perlease keep on writing & writing & publishing through all the BEST ebook online sales-outlets. P.S. I am a resident of Turkey, and Amazon does NOT sell online to TR, which is rather irritating to say the least. Bless you!!

    • July 9, 2014 1:43 pm

      Dr. Holmes-Spoedler, Thanks so much for your great comments. Very much appreciated and I do hope you enjoy the other books. Val Bosanquet makes his fifth appearance in The Kingdom, probably available in September.

      I understand your frustration with Amazon not selling online in Turkey. It is only recently that it started an Irish site, before then I purchased books through America.

      Regards,
      AJ Davidson

      • July 10, 2014 8:06 am

        Dear A.J. (D)..wow!! I feel blessed with your reply. One day – trust me – you are going to be in the same league as – to name only 2: James Patterson & before him: Wibur Smith. You have that sort of *mind*, I sense.
        And w.r.t. Turkey: I cannot even order physical stuff, it all seems to disappear into thin air grr.
        Sincerely, Willy – a metaphysical health practitioner.

  2. Barb Heintzman permalink
    August 28, 2014 12:29 am

    I, too, enjoyed this book. However, it contains numerous typos. Are you interested in proofreading assistance? You can contact me at proofer33@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

