Skip to content

PayPal Problems

October 7, 2014

I need advice over how to get some action from PayPal’s customer service. I topped up my account from my bank and the funds failed to appear in my PayPal account. I have contacted customer service on a daily basis, made an official complaint, and sent them a copy of my bank’s transfer log with all the details. Despite my best efforts, PayPal has done nothing. No return call, no e-mails, and no apparent interest in resolving the problem.

Any ideas would be welcome on how I could launch a bottle-rocket up its ass. Worse customer service I have encountered and I have dealt with some real stone-wallers.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2014 2:58 pm

    I ha ve had the same problem can’t get an answer on the phone. My pay pal purchase ended up on a credit card with a late charge and I emailed them and got a long preprinted email back on how to file a complaint. I don’t know the problem is they were so good to work with.

    • October 12, 2014 4:40 pm

      I did eventually receive a reply to my formal complaint and PayPal quoted the wrong amount of money and in the wrong currency, despite having been sent a copy of the transfer log. Is it any wonder PayPal couldn’t trace it? My bank asked for a recall of the funds and I was reimbursed in two days. PayPal customer service is truly awful. I guess that’s part of the reason that e-bay want to unload it.

Leave a Reply

