Skip to content

Thanksgiving

November 26, 2015

I trust that all my American readers have a great Thanksgiving with their families and friends.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann permalink
    February 13, 2016 8:52 pm

    After reading An Evil Shadow, my first Val Bosanquet novel, I felt compelled to send you a note. The storyline and character development were great, but I found myself constantly distracted by your use of incorrect terminology (ie ‘spelt’ instead of ‘spelled’, the continual use of the word ‘it’ instead of ‘is’, and numerous usages of terminology that an American would never use. ‘Footballer’. Really? It would be of great benefit for you to have someone who was born in the U.S. proofread your books prior to their being published. I know that I would have enjoyed this lovely mystery if you had.

    • February 14, 2016 7:11 am

      Many thanks for your comments on An Evil Shadow. Many of the errors were due to the wrong file being accidentally uploaded. This file had been imperfectly scanned from hard copy and meant minor typos – it instead of is – were created. This accidental upload was my fault and the book’s page carried an apology for a considerable time. Unfortunately, despite many requests for the file to be replaced by the properly edited file, this has not been done. All other books in the series have been proof read by an American editor and are of a higher standard. Once again, my apologies.

Leave a Reply

